Planning & Zoning Commission



  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month
    Exception is November and December due to holidays

Agendas & Minutes

The agenda for each meeting is available the Friday prior to each meeting. Public Hearing legal notices will be available the day after the previous meeting has been held. Public Notices of Decision will be available within a week after the previous meeting. Minutes are available following approval, to view minutes please visit the Planning and Zoning page.

View Most Recent Agendas

Pending Applications

View Pending Applications


  • Marcus Fazzino    
    Commission Member
    696 Ridge Road
    Middletown, CT
    Phone: 860-346-2820
    Email Marcus Fazzino
  • Kellin Atherton    
    Alternate Commission Member
    16 Braeburn Lane
    Middletown, CT 06457
    Phone: 860-449-4850
    Email Kellin Atherton
  • Shanay Fulton  
    Alternate Commission Member
    25 Green Street
    Middletown, CT 06457
    Phone: 914-441-4255
    Email Shanay Fulton
  • Quatina Frazer  
    Alternate Commission Member
    91 Santangelo Circle
    Middletown, CT 06457
    Phone: 860-857-2041
    Email Quatina Frazer


Middletown's Planning and Zoning Commission reviews applications for: 

  • Changes to the Zoning Code
  • Changes to the Zoning Map
  • Development
  • New lots
  • Special exceptions
  • Subdivisions


The goal of these endeavors is to conserve, revitalize and protect economic, social and environmental resources, as well as ensure that development occurs in a manner which is consistent with existing municipal land use, economic, design and environmental policy. Section 53 of the Zoning Code detail the Commission's responsibilities. See the Middletown's Developer's Guide for more information on how the Planning and Zoning Commission reviews projects.